Badin HS held crucifix logo

Scholarship Opportunities

Through the generosity of Badin alumni, friends and family, Badin is pleased to offer the following college and department scholarships. All scholarship applications are due in the spring of each year. Applications are reviewed and selected by the scholarship committee. Awards are presented at the Academic Awards Night in May.

Applications are due April 1, 2024 to the Badin Advancement Office: Attn Brian Pendergest.

Current college scholarships for seniors only:

  1. Ann Beer Memorial Scholarship - Miami University, Education majors
  2. Mike Cappa Memorial Scholarship - Miami University, Business majors
  3. Patrick Connelly Memorial Scholarship  - Miami University, any major
  4. Dan & Maribeth Graf Scholarship - Fashion Design majors
  5. Jim Hinkel Memorial Scholarship, intended for non-college bound students.
  6. Kappers Family Scholarship
  7. Kruger and Hodges Law Office Scholarship
  8. Katherine E. Schindler Memorial Scholarship - Attending college or joining the work force after graduation
  9. Miami Hamilton Promise Scholarship
  10. Slovisky Family Scholarship - for seniors who will be attending trade school

For incoming juniors and seniors:

  1. Celeste Broermann ‘66 Scholarship - (juniors only)
  2. Paul Seal Scholarship (for marketing students only)
  3. Carol Michael Williams Scholarship (art department - selected by art faculty). This is a closed competition for current art students. No application is necessary.

For incoming sophomores, juniors and seniors:

  1. Daniel Francis Pate Scholarship (Social Studies Department scholarship)
  2. The Jeff Boyle Group Scholarship (for students interested in entrepreneurship)
  3. Joe DeAngelo Memorial Scholarship (for marketing students only)
  4. Jon McLaughlin Memorial Scholarship (for current grades 9 & 10, interested in entrepreneurship)
  5. Dean and Marysue Wright Family Scholarship

For incoming freshmen:

  1. The Jeff Boyle Group Scholarship (also available to incoming freshmen from Queen of Peace School)
  2. Becker-Reed Scholarship (for incoming freshmen from non-traditional and public feeder schools)
  3. Robert J Brennan Memorial Scholarship (renewable scholarship)
  4. Timothy (Tim) Hare Memorial Scholarship (for incoming freshmen from St. Ann School)
  5. Notre Dame Alumnae Association Scholarship (for current 8th grade girls only, must be postmarked by March 31)
  6. Pay It Forward Scholarship Fund (For an incoming freshman who has a passion for public service and/or has a parent/grandparent who works in public service)
  7. St. Julie Parish Future Hispanic Leadership Scholarship [English]  [Español] (for incoming Hispanic freshmen from St. Julie’s Parish)

See also the Scholar Leader Academy


Admissions Office Contact Info
Natalie Carley Agnew ‘14
Director of Admissions
513-863.3993 x400
571 New London Rd.
Hamilton, OH 45013